June 13, 2017 at 4:54 pm

The Embassy of Sri Lanka wishes to express its profound gratitude to Sri Lankan Americans and other well wishers in the United States for making financial contributions towards the flood relief efforts of the Government of Sri Lanka in response to information circulated by  the Embassy on May 28, 2017.The list of contributors as at June 13, 2017 is appended below.

Contributions have been transmitted to the Ministry of Disaster Management to further strengthen the efforts of the government and its ongoing flood relief measures and post disaster relief operations.

Those who wish to make contributions for this purpose can continue to send remittances to this Embassy. Please see Embassy notification of May 28, 2017 http://slembassyusa.org/news/providing-relief-assistance-to-flood-victims-in-sri-lanka-2/.

Embassy of Sri Lanka

Washington D.C.

June 13, 2017

List of Contributors :

Mrs. Indunil Gajaweera
Mr. Philip Choobin
Ms. Nilanthi R. Samaranayake
Dr. Irfan W. Hassen
Mr. Ahmed Hossin
Mr. Hasitha M. Wickramasinghe
Mr. Rasanayagam Rudran
Mr. & Mrs. Jayantha & Viranga Atukorala
Mr. & Mrs. Chandana & Shanti Bopitiya
Mr. Jayatillake S. Pathiraja
Ms. Chintha Rajakaruna
Essex Bank
Ms. Kumi De Silva
Ms. Judith J. Larson
Dr. Gregory Fernandopulle
Ltg. & Mrs. T.G. Stroup
Dr. J.L. Fernando
Dr. Wineetha S. Fernando
Mr. Shinon Lalinda Fernando
Ms. Ruwanthi Campano
Mr. Sumi Marasinghe
Mr. M. Edward Peries
Mr. & Mrs. Nihal & Pradipa Lenora
Dr. Asoka Jayaweera
Mr. Gamini Gunasekara
Mr. & Mrs. Tissa Pilapitiya
Dr. & Mrs. Sunil P. Perera

Mr. & Mrs. Peter & Gretchen Bloom